ODM expels Jalang’o, Tom Ojienda, other MPs after State House visit

ODM has also reprimanded Rongo MP Paul Abuor and his Uriri counterpart Mark Nyamita and fined them KSh1 million each.

Must read

The Orange Democratic Movement (ODM) has expelled MPs who paid President William Ruto a visit earlier this year.

The ODM National Executive Committee (NEC) on Wednesday, September 6 said the MPs had been expelled for defying party position and gross misconduct.

The MPs include; Elisha Odhiambo (Gem), Gideon Ochanda (Bondo), Caroli Omondi (Suba South), Felix Odiwuor (Lang’ata) and Kisumu Senator Tom Ojienda.

A section of ODM Party MPs take a photo with president William Ruto at State House, Nairobi. The said MPs pledged their support to President Ruto. They have now being expelled from the party.

Meanwhile, Rongo MP Paul Abuor and his Uriri counterpart Mark Nyamita have been reprimanded and fined KSh1 million each.

ODM nominations revoked

Abuor and Nyamita appeared in person before the party’s Disciplinary Committee and explained reasons for their actions, being part of MPs who visited Ruto at State House.

They are supposed to pay the fine within sixty (60) days.

“Nominated MCAs in the Kisumu County Assembly Caroline Opar, Kennedy Ajwang’, Peter Obaso and Regina Kizito will have their nominations revoked,” ODM says.

The Raila Odinga-led party has also announced that grassroots elections will be held early next year on dates to be determined by NEC.

- Advertisement -spot_img

More articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest article